前期雜誌

第05期:2020年春季刊 Issue Cover

第05期:2020年春季刊

生育權遠遠不止於胎兒生命權與女性自主權的爭辯,或者是如何得到適切的避孕措施。這是一項影響全人類的人權討論。本期Ariana訪問社會各階層女性,從前往黑市診所墮胎的少女、選擇凍卵的女性、尋求生殖健康服務的跨性別女性,以至面對嚴格新法案的印度代母。

第04期:2019年冬季刊 Issue Cover

第04期:2019年冬季刊

本期Ariana探討一個影響全球數百萬人的重要主題:流離失所。 我們訪問了六名香港的尋求庇護者,他們逃離家園但從未失去決心;記錄從馬達加斯加被販運到中國的女性所面對的挑戰;揭露複雜的香港免遣返保護程序;分析某些媒體的偏頗報導,並展示了符合人道精神的難民安置方案。

第03期:2019年夏季刊 Issue Cover

第03期:2019年夏季刊

自紐約民權運動家Tarana Burke於2006年首次提出#MeToo一詞以來,這項運動已引發了大量指控、無數辭呈和訴訟,顯見性騷擾在社會植根之深。就是這種深刻的社會檢討,推動Ariana團隊披露跟性暴力有關的故事,以及性暴力在心理、職業和法律上衍生的影響。

第02期:2019年春季刊 Issue Cover

第02期:2019年春季刊

「你得了癌症。」當人生走到某個階段,我們大多數人都可能會聽到這句讓你感到天崩地裂的話。可能是你、你的父母、你的伴侶、你的孩子或你最要好的朋友。幾乎每個人都曾經或將會受到癌症某種形式的影響。本期我們探討醫療體系的限制、投機取巧的定價方式、及時護理的阻礙,以及震撼人心的個人故事等。

第01期:2018年冬季刊 Issue Cover

第01期:2018年冬季刊

在Ariana的創刊號,我們探討一系列社會公義問題,例如外籍家庭傭工的悲慘遭遇;亞洲的月經禁忌;人工智能發展可能加劇對婦女的暴力行為,以及人權組織如何運用區塊鏈的創新技術等。

No data available

Past Issues

#05: Spring 2020 Issue Cover

#05: Spring 2020

Reproductive rights are about much more than the prevailing pro-life versus pro-choice abortion debate or access to contraception. It’s a human rights discussion that affects everyone. In this edition of Ariana, we interview women across society: teenage girls driven to black-market abortion clinics, women who are freezing their eggs, transgender women seeking better reproductive health services, and surrogates in India preparing for strict new legislation.

#04: Winter 2019 Issue Cover

#04: Winter 2019

Ariana delves into a critical topic that affects millions around the world: forced migration. We talk with six asylum seekers in Hong Kong who fled their homes but never lost their determination, chronicle the challenges of women who have been trafficked from Madagascar to China, unpack Hong Kong's complicated non-refoulment procedures, analyze biased reporting by some media outlets, and explore what humane resettlement could look like.

#03: Summer 2019 Issue Cover

#03: Summer 2019

Since 2006 when New York civil rights activist Tarana Burke first coined the term, the #MeToo Movement has led to an outpouring of allegations, countless resignations and indictments – showing just how deeply sexual harassment has penetrated our society. This profound reckoning across society has motivated the Ariana team to share stories of sexual violence as well as unpack the psychological, professional, and legal ramifications.

#02: Spring 2019 Issue Cover

#02: Spring 2019

"You have cancer." Three earth-shattering words that most of us are likely to hear at some point in our lifetimes. It could be you, your parents, partner, child, or best friend. Nearly everyone has been – or will be – affected by cancer in way one or another. In this issue, we address healthcare limitations, opportunistic pricing, barriers to timely care, powerful personal stories, and more.

#01 Winter 2018 Issue Cover

#01 Winter 2018

In our debut issue of Ariana, we explore a range of social justice issues, such as sexual assault against domestic workers in Macao, menstruation taboos across Asia, how advancements in AI technology could aggravate violence against women, the innovative ways in which blockchain is being harnessed by human rights organisations, and much more.